Produktionen

#explore_mozart

What does Mozart stand for? With the concert program #explore_mozart, the STEGREIF.orchester dedicates itself to the free-spirited and masonic thinking and music-making of the 18th century in the environment of the composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and questions how this can form bridges to current political and social issues. Mozart's ideals, always closely related to the five basic Masonic ideals of liberty, equality, fraternity, tolerance and humanity, meet here with European values and the Inner Development Goals. The five ideals form the pillars of the program and manifest themselves in fifteen-minute chamber music pieces.

discover more

#freemahler - what the earth tells us

- 1 Earth - 11 Musicians - 111 Melodies -
A chamber music program of the STEGREIF.orchestra

More than a hundred years ago, Gustav Mahler vividly described the beauty of nature in his music - a beauty that could be largely lost in another hundred years if the earth continues to change so drastically by then due to man-made climate change.

The STEGREIF.orchester presents Mahler's melodies from Symphonies No. 1 and 3, Lied der Erde and the Wunderhornlieder, among others, with improvisational lightness, but juxtaposes them dualistically, as with Mahler, with the aspects of transience and destruction at the same time. A reflection of Mahler's musical world at today's apex of time.

discover more

MOON MUSIC

A musical metamorphosis
STEGREIF.orchester - Neuköllner Oper - Prinzessinnengarten Kollektiv Berlin

With MOON MUSIC, musicians and active members of STEGREIF.orchester, Neuköllner Oper and the Prinzessinnengarten Kollektiv invite you to a contemplative-interactive performance series in which music and moon phases, forgotten myths, rites and stories connect with body, mind and soul to mobilize new forces. It's springtime, after all!

discover more

#made-to-measure

Creativity emerges from crises.
The STEGREIF.orchestra responds to measures and hygiene concepts with innovative, networked music-making, new spatial concepts and interactive online concerts. Customized concert solutions - live - digital - hybrid. These special concerts can take a wide variety of forms, depending on how they develop. But one thing remains the same: we improvise on classical repertoire. Without conductor. Without sheet music. With the audience in mind.

discover more

#bfree

The borders are open - whether between countries or genres, between languages or instruments, between unique characteristics and commonalities. Inspired by Ludwig van Beethoven's 9th Symphony, the "European Symphony", the STEGREIF.orchestra combines folk songs from Europe with elements from Beethoven's monumental work and lets Europe grow together in the symphony of a colorful continent that speaks from the heart of its people.

discover more

TRIKESTRA

Classical art music is a pillar of the national and international cultural landscape. It guarantees a unique, nationwide cultural infrastructure. Despite its cultural relevance, a declining trend in its social connectivity is apparent. The large, renowned institutions of classical music are contrasted by the independent scene, which gains new impulses from the creative handling of traditions and whose volume is constantly increasing. While the independent scene embodies flexibility and innovation, the institutionalized orchestras stand for continuity and perfection. But what happens if these characteristics and forces are brought together? Could cooperation between the independent scene and established structures promote inspiration, reflection processes and innovation?

 

discover more

BE:Community

Developing music together! That's the focus of the new project of the STEGREIF.orchestra: BE:Community. People from the most diverse backgrounds, regardless of age groups or cultures, are to meet here and contribute their very own part to a great project. For their new production #bfree, the STEGREIF.orchester brings together music from all corners of Europe and thus dares to take a big step.

discover more

GIOVANNI.Eine Passion

The production „Giovanni“ is a genre-bending opera, performed entirely from memory, without a conductor or an orchestra pit. This format connects selections from Mozart's music with newly developed recitative forms and offers a fresh approach to both the musical and staging aspects of the performance. It is also an excellent format for engaging new audiences, especially younger demographics, and planting the seeds for a long term passion for opera. 

discover more

#free∃roica

The STEGREIF.orchester loves them, the free spirits, revolutionaries and dissidents. All those who had their own ideas about the world and were not afraid to live them. 4 years after #freebeethoven, the orchestra once again dedicates itself to the first independent composer in the history of classical music and his third symphony: Ludwig van Beethoven's "Eroica" focuses entirely on the French Revolution and its values. Originally composed for Napoleon Bonaparte, Beethoven quickly decided, however, that the tyrant was not a hero of history and not a suitable vehicle for the symphony, which itself represents a revolutionary act in music history.

 

discover more

#freebrahms

"Symphony" means to bring something to sound together - and that's exactly what the 30 young, cross-genre musicians* of the STEGREIF.orchesters do in #freebrahms with Brahms' Third. The starting point is their own voice - metaphorically and literally, because #freebrahms begins and ends with singing. In four 15-minute movements, with sounds ranging from rock and Balkan music, meditative parts and ballads to salsa rhythms, the symphony is unleashed with the addition of electric guitar, drumset and saxophone.

discover more

STEGREIF.chamber Produktionen

STEGREIF also presents its cross-genre diversity in chamber music formations with up to twelve musicians*. The STEGREIF.orchestra is a pool of 30 international musicians* who appreciate the heritage of classical composition as well as free improvisation. With choreographic elements, our conductor- and sheetmusic free concert form alternates between recomposition, arrangement and improvisation.

discover more

#freeschubert

The Great Symphony in C major is Franz Schubert's last symphony...

...thank God not the last one that the STEGREIF.orchestra recomposes. Here, completely different worlds meet the orchestra. The premiere on November 20th led to the next success. Our narrative of this symphony remains hidden at first, but then expresses itself in strong images: Mass and individual as the theme of the 1st movement. The whole orchestra presents itself on the stage, until the hidden clarinet from the audience expresses itself.

discover more

#freebeethoven

Ludwig van Beethoven's Symphony No. 4 in B-flat major, despite its great popularity in Beethoven's time, is considered a rather rarely performed work nowadays...

... but the STEGREIF.orchester transformed it into a new format in its inaugural concert on October 4, 2015. The 1st movement: all musicians* come from all angles in gloomy light, blossoming in Beethoven improvisations, always remembering back to the main theme.

discover more

Fotograf Header: Marvin Contessi

We use cookies on this page. If you click on OK or continue to use this page, you agree to the use of cookies. More

Produktionen

#explore_mozart

Wofür steht Moza­rt? Mit dem Konzertprogramm #explore_mozart widmet sich das STEGREIF.orchester dem freigeistigen und freimaurerischen Denken und Musizieren des 18. Jahrhunderts im Umfeld des Komponisten Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart und fragt sich, wie dieses Brücken zu aktuellen politischen und gesellschaftlichen Fragen schlagen kann. Mozarts Ideale, immer in enger Verbindung mit den fünf freimaurerischen Grundidealen von Freiheit, Gleichheit, Brüderlichkeit, Toleranz und Humanität, treffen hier auf die europäischen Werte und die Inner Development Goals. Die fünf Ideale bilden die Grundpfeiler des Programms und manifestieren sich in je fünfzehnminütige, kammermusikalische Stücke.

mehr erfahren

#freemahler - what the earth tells us

—1 Erde —11 Musiker —111 Melodien
Ein kammermusikalisches Programm des STEGREIF.orchesters


Gustav Mahler beschrieb vor mehr als einhundert Jahren in seiner Musik eindringlich die Schönheit der Natur, die in weiteren einhundert Jahrenschon weitgehend verloren sein könnte, wenn die Erde sich bis dahin durch den menschengemachten Klimawandel weiterhin so drastisch verändern sollte. Das STEGREIF.orchester präsentiert Mahlers Melodien mit improvisatorischer Leichtigkeit, doch stellt ihnen dualistisch, wie auch bei Mahler, zugleich die Aspekte von Vergänglichkeit und Zerstörung gegenüber.

mehr erfahren

MOON MUSIC

Eine musikalische Metamorphose
STEGREIF.orchester - Neuköllner Oper - Prinzessinnengarten Kollektiv Berlin


Mit MOON MUSIC laden Musiker*innen und Aktive von STEGREIF.orchester, Neuköllner Oper und dem Prinzessinnengarten Kollektiv zu einer kontemplativ-interaktiven Performance-Reihe, in der sich Musik und Mondphasen, vergessene Mythen, Riten und Erzählungen mit Körper, Geist und Seele verbinden, um neue Kräfte zu mobilisieren. Es wird schließlich Frühling! An drei Abenden bewegen wir uns von Januar bis März vom Dunkel zum Licht, vom Winter zum Frühjahrsbeginn, vom schützenden Raum zum offenen Feld.

mehr erfahren

#made-to-measure

Aus Krisen entsteht Kreativität.
Das STEGREIF.orchester reagiert auf Maßnahmen und Hygienekonzepte mit innovativem, vernetztem Musizieren, neuen Raumkonzepten und interaktiven Online-Konzerten. Maßgefertigte Konzertlösungen - live - digital - hybrid. Diese Sonderkonzerte können je nach Entwicklung, unterschiedlichste Formen annehmen. Eines bleibt jedoch wie gehabt: Wir improvisieren über klassisches Repertoire. Ohne Dirigent. Ohne Noten. Das Publikum im Blick.
 

mehr erfahren

#bfree

Connecting European cultures through Beethoven‘s 9th Symphony

Die Grenzen sind offen – ob zwischen den Ländern oder den Genres, zwischen den Sprachen oder den Instrumenten, zwischen den Alleinstellungsmerkmalen und den Gemeinsamkeiten. Inspiriert von Ludwig van Beethovens 9. Sinfonie, der „Europa-Sinfonie“, kombiniert das STEGREIF.orchester Volkslieder aus Europa mit Elementen aus Beethovens Monumentalwerk und lässt Europa in einer Sinfonie zusammenwachsen zu einem farbenfrohen Land, das aus dem Herzen der Menschen erzählt.

mehr erfahren

TRIKESTRA

Die klassische Kunstmusik ist ein Eckpfeiler der nationalen und internationalen Kulturlandschaft. Sie garantiert eine einzigartige, flächendeckende kulturelle Infrastruktur. Trotz ihrer kulturellen Relevanz ist eine abnehmende Tendenz in ihrer gesellschaftlichen Anschlussfähigkeit erkennbar. Den großen renommierten Institutionen der klassischen Musik steht die freie Szene gegenüber, die aus dem kreativen Umgang mit Traditionen neue Impulse gewinnt und deren Volumen stetig ansteigt. Während die freie Szene Flexibilität und Innovationskraft verkörpert, stehen die institutionalisierten Orchester für Kontinuität und Perfektion. Doch was passiert, führte man diese Merkmale und Kräfte zusammen? Könnten Kooperationen zwischen freier Szene und gefestigten Strukturen Inspiration, Reflexionsprozesse und Innovation befördern?

mehr erfahren

BE:Community

Gemeinsam Musik entwickeln! Darum geht es im neuen Projekt des STEGREIF.orchesters: BE:Community. Menschen mit den unterschiedlichsten Hintergründen, egal aus welchen Altersgruppen oder Kulturen, sollen hier aufeinandertreffen und ihren ganz eigenen Teil zu einem großen Projekt beisteuern. Das STEGREIF.orchester bringt für ihre neue Produktion #bfree Musik aus allen Ecken Europas zusammen und wagt so einen großen Schritt.

mehr erfahren

GIOVANNI. Eine Passion

Giovanni, diese große, mythische Figur ist tot, und doch kennen wir ihn und seine Umtriebe, durch die er alle Konventionen sprengte. Frauen- und Männer-Bilder, Rollenerwartungen und die Ambivalenz von Anziehung, Verführung und Übergriff stehen zur Disposition, zur Neu-Verhandlung. Das ist der Brennstoff für unsere Suche, auf der wir vermutlich mehr uns selbst begegnen, als ihm. In GIOVANNI spielen das STEGREIF.orchester und die Neuköllner Oper erstmals zusammen und suchen unterschiedliche Blickwinkel auf Mozarts Oper.

mehr erfahren

#free∃roica

Das STEGREIF.orchester liebt sie, die Freigeister, Revolutionär*innen und Andersdenkenden. All jene, die ihre Vorstellungen von der Welt hatten und sich nicht scheuten, diese auch zu leben. 4 Jahre nach #freebeethoven widmet sich das Orchester noch einmal dem ersten unabhängigen Komponisten der Klassikgeschichte und seiner dritten Sinfonie: Ludwig van Beethovens "Eroica" fokussiert sich ganz auf die französische Revolution und ihre Werte. Ursprünglich für Napoleon Bonaparte komponiert, entschied Beethoven jedoch schnell, dass der Tyrann kein Held der Geschichte und kein geeigneter Träger für die Symphonie sei, die selbst einen revolutionären Akt der Musikgeschichte darstellt.

mehr erfahren

#freebrahms

„Sinfonie“ heißt, etwas gemeinsam zum Klingen bringen – und genau das tun die 30 jungen, genreübergreifenden Musiker*innen des STEGREIF.orchesters in #freebrahms mit Brahms‘ Dritter. Ausgangspunkt ist die eigene Stimme – metaphorisch und wörtlich, denn #freebrahms beginnt und endet mit Gesang. In vier 15-minütigen Sätzen, deren Klänge von Rock- und Balkanmusik, meditativen Flächen und Balladen bis hin zu Salsa-Rhythmen reichen, wird die Sinfonie unter Hinzunahme von E-Gitarre, Drumset und Saxofon entfesselt.

mehr erfahren

STEGREIF.chamber Produktionen

Auch in kammermusikalischen Formationen mit bis zu zwölf Musiker*innen präsentiert STEGREIF seine genreübergreifende Vielfalt. Das STEGREIF.orchester ist ein Pool von 30 internationalen Musiker*innen, die das Erbe klassischer Komposition ebenso schätzen wie die freie Improvisation. Mit choreographischen Elementen wechselt unsere dirigenten- und noten-blattfreie Konzertform zwischen Rekomposition, Arrangement und Improvisation.

mehr erfahren

#freeschubert

Die Große Sinfonie in C-Dur ist Franz Schuberts letzte Sinfonie...

...Gottseidank nicht die letzte, die das STEGREIF.orchester rekomponiert. Hier treffen nun ganz andere Welten auf den Klangkörper. Die richtige Uraufführung am 20.November führte zum nächsten Erfolg. Unsere Geschichte dieser Sinfonie bleibt erst versteckt, äußert sich dann aber in starken Bildern: Masse und Individuum als Thema des 1.Satzes. Das ganze Orchester präsentiert sich auf der Bühne, bis sich die versteckte Klarinette aus dem Publikum dazu äußert. 

mehr erfahren

#freebeethoven

Ludwig van Beethovens 4. Sinfonie in B-Dur gilt trotz ihrer großen Beliebtheibt zu Beethovens Zeiten als heutzutage eher selten gespieltes Werk...

... doch das STEGREIF.orchester verwandelte sie im Gründungskonzert am 4.Oktober 2015 in ein neues Format. Der 1.Satz: Alle Musiker*innen kommen bei düsterem Licht aus allen Winkeln, aufblühend in Beethoven Improvisationen, erinnern Sie sich immer wieder zurück ans Hauptthema. 

mehr erfahren

Fotograf Header: Marvin Contessi

Wir verwenden auf dieser Seite Cookies. Wenn Sie auf OK klicken oder weiter diese Seite nutzen, sind Sie mit der Nutzung von Cookies einverstanden. Mehr Informationen